Love what you do, and do what you love

As I just finished up redesigning my personal website, I realized how much I love what I do and love learning more about it. I’m a designer, and no that doesn’t mean I just paint and draw all day. I solve problems, and have to read clients minds. I have to make something out of nothing in most cases and make a full website (5+ pages) out of one picture. I have to figure out layouts and structure of pages, and work in different medians of design. I have to stay up-to-date on the ever changing market we call the internet, and not only that, I have to keep my knowledge and design inspiration up. Stay connected with AIGA, Communication Arts, Fast Company, Computer Arts, etc. The list goes on and on. I have to self-promote myself and my talents, as well as prove to clients that I can do what they ask.

Being a designer is a demanding job, and yet I love it. When I make design work, and make a client happy with the product thats the best feeling in the world. Getting to work with different clients and learn their product is exciting and makes me versatile in a lot of different things. I push myself and so do my clients. My inspiration folder grows more and more each day and with that comes more knowledge. The people I work with push me to learn and try different things.

I am a designer and I love what I do. Not many designers can say they get to have a job in what they love. But I do, and I get to learn a lot. I can’t wait to see what the future holds for me. I’m very open for so many experiences, I would love to try out different aspects of design, and even push my designs even further. Like 3D! Which I’ve dabbled in a bit already. You only get one life so might as well try it all!

Well anyways, this leads up to my new website design. I’ve been opened up to a whole new world of design this past year and its called wordpress.org. My website has been designed off of a child theme I found and constructed all by me and my likes.

Hope you enjoy! Also if you need an design needs feel free to contact me! I’m available for freelance and can work with your needs and situations. Dont hesitate to ask!

ricapeeka.com

 

Signature5

Leave a Reply

