Summer Reading List

Well I can feel the summer weather almost here! Its getting closer. Its of course still spring time in lovely Utah where the weather is unpredictable, (I mean we are suppose to have snow on Wednesday!!) Anyways, its a beautiful day today so I wont dwell on the ugly thats suppose to come by in the middle of the week.

I hope everyone had a great weekend! I sure did soaking up the sun and reading on my patio.

I’ve got my huge list of books that I’m trying to get through but for every 1 book I finish I add about 3-4 to that list again. Ha its a never ending cycle that I love!

I currently just finished up the John Grisham book, The Racketeer, and loved it! So good, I can’t say that what happened in the book wasn’t well deserved. Ha only do I want it to be real a little bit, just to show them a lesson. (Not giving away the book or anything, but you can read about it here: The Racketeer

Now I’m on to World War Z. After that its really whatever becomes available next on my library website. Which has helped me light my fire on reading books so fast. I can read, listen, download, all online or on my kindle without having to go into the library myself. Unless I want to of course. But luckily I found out about this lovely website for my library and its been history ever since. 🙂

I’m excited for Dan Browns new book as well that comes out in May : The Inferno, that one I will definitely buy as a hardback. I kind of miss the whole feeling of books so every once and awhile, I buy a physical book to add to my vast collection.

Well while I soak in the sun, explore the outdoors, and eat as much as I can I’ll be trying to get through this current list of books (in no particular order):

  • Wild
  • Say your One of Them
  • The Black Box
  •  Cold Days
  • This is How you Loose Her
  • Reached
  • Tenth of December
  • Inferno
  • Ponder on This
  • The Hobbit
  • Safe Haven
  • Life of Pi
  • Reflected in You
  • Bared to You
  • The warmth of Other Suns
  • The Love Song
  • See Now Then
  • The House Girl
  • Ghana Must Go
  • Etiquette and Espionage
  • With or without You
  • After Visiting Friends
  • The Lifeboat
  • Wife 22
  • The Newlyweds
  • The Expats
  • Until the end of Time
  • The Interestings
  • Dark places
  • Life after Life
  • Lean In
  • Alex Cross series
  • The Storyteller
  • And the mountains Echoed
  • Sisterland
  • Freuds Mistress
  • The engagements
  • Beautiful Bastard
  • She left me the gun
  • Revenge wears prada
  • The Testing
  • The Execution of Noa P. Singleton
  • Entwined with You

Thats about 30+ books to read… What a big task I have ahead of me! Lets see how long it takes me! I will try and write a review of each book as I read them and link to them so you can see them as well.

Oh how I love my books

Signature4

Leave a Reply

