The Bible: Part 3

Back for an update on The Bible! This week on The Bible its part 3 of 5 series on the History Channel. Titled “Hope”

bible-jesus-walking-H

We start from where the Israelites are enslaved in Babylon.  While Daniel has been thrown into the lions den, I would have been scared out of my mind too. But of course, with Gods’ protection and Daniel’s faith in him, he walks out unharmed.

We move ahead to Mary and Joseph, the story of a King. Mary has been told she will have a son that will be the King of the Jews and she will have a miracle child. Joseph stands right by her and marries Mary. Soon after they travel to Bethlehem for a sensus. As we all know the story of Jesus’ birth. Was happy my wise men had some color in them too 🙂 Job well done again History Channel.

I do have to say my favorite person in the bible came up tonight too. 🙂 It was a happy night. John the Baptist. Now I may be partial because we do have the same birthday, but eh, he was a great man before my birth. My Baptism happened because of his acts and what he did. A very touching moment to watch him baptize Jesus, his cousin.

Jesus goes into the wilderness for 40 days and comes upon satan, first as a snake and then as a person (or thing, he kind of looked like Voldermort in his early stages). Scary dude might I tell you. He was freaky and very satan like.

Jesus feeds the crowd with fish and bread and thats where it ends. Much is to come in the last 2 parts. I’m excited to see the rest of the story.

Leave a Reply

