3 fears

Back to where it all began… 

Describe 3 legitimate fears you have and explain how they became fears

1. I have a fear of being broke

I don’t know if it was how I was raised, or just a deep general almost everyone has this fear. But I have a true feeling of being broke, of not being able to pay my bills, or something just not adding up and I end up being broke. I mean I’ve budgeted and planned things out but I seriously calculate and re-calculate about everyday to see how things are going. Its given me serious headaches ha, but I guess thats what money does to you. So in a nutshell, I hope that in my lifetime I can keep up this managing streak and just believe in myself. Things happen for a reason, no matter how much you plan it out.

2. Being stuck somewhere by myself

I realized this fear after I went overseas. I would not do well if I got stuck somewhere by myself and I couldn’t do anything about it. I do perfectly fine if I am with people I know and people in general. I guess it goes along with the fear of being alone. Even though I like my alone time, I don’t like being alone. I have my family to talk to , my friends, my boyfriend, its just the thought of being stranded by myself scares the crap outta me.

3. I have a fear of forgetting things

It comes with family history. Lets just say, I’m scared of the diseases that I could have based on my family history. One of these being forgetful. I am so scared once that time comes, that I will forget who I am, forget where I am, forget everything. Gosh, it just seems like a horrible bad dream that I would always want to wake up from. The whole fact of get Alzheimer’s disease scares me. I’ve seen it in my family and I dont think I would have the strength to go through it. I do know, that I will fight it as strongly as I can because I am the only one that can control my mind and I don’t want to forget my life.

Other fears that are not as big:

suffocation

in-closed spaces

freezing to death

going bald

getting fat

One thought on “3 fears

  1. Pingback: 30 Things of Me | ricaelise

Leave a Reply

