A week to remember

I do have to say that this past week was one for the books. So much good news and so much heartache all sumed up in one. 

Words can’t express how happy I am to receive the news that I got a job offer, excepted it, and will start this upcoming week. I have a job! With benefits and a salary! Haha I am so excited because it will be a new start for me, its in the field that I graduated in, I will be a Web Designer, working on Macs (my favorite :)) and getting experience under my belt. I was so happy to hear the news and actually feel direction towards my life again. I was praying so much and even doing the prayer of St. Jude. I was so happy for this. Although it was at first a shock and I couldn’t believe it, I knew God wanted me to take this job and give me this opportunity instead of the other job I was going for. And that was just the beginning of me week.

As the end of the week came near, I was excited to head home to my home town before I start my real 8-5 job. Also finish up my waitressing career, where I met a lot of good people and friends I hope to keep in touch with. 

Friday came, it was my second to last day and getting ready for work, I decided to check my facebook before I headed out. Normal scrolling and came across something that shocked me even more than the news about my job. One of my friends had passed away earlier in the day. I didn’t believe it, I called my advisor the one that would know, and she told me. I just didn’t know what to do. I broke down crying as I headed to work. I just couldn’t believe it, this man, who I had just talked to earlier in the week had passed away. One of my friends who had done so much in his life, but also had so much more he wanted to do was gone. I didn’t make it into work that day. They through a vigil for him that night and what kept me from crying in the beginning was seeing how many people he had touched and seeing how many lives he had impacted over his 3 years at my school. It was amazing and a blessing to see. I was so proud of him and so grateful to see all that he had done throughout his lifetime. Although it hurt to see, I know that he is watching over me and it makes me want to live my life to the fullest and not let things stress me out that I can’t control. God has got his plans for me and all I can do is believe in him and go with him in his plans. 

I love you Kris King. I know you will be watching up there as I continue to go on my journey and start a new path in my life. 

Image

I’m excited to start my new job as Web Designer and excited for the new things I will discover about myself and about my work. 

 

Image

Leave a Reply

