33 days in counting

As I’m sitting here about to start my homework I realize I have almost less than a month until I am done with school and about 5 weeks until I graduate. Can you believe it? I for sure can’t. That’s 5 weeks until I have to be out in the real world. 5 weeks until I am no longer a college student. 5 weeks until its the real thing. 4 weeks until I can be finally finished with all college courses. 4 weeks until all my final projects are done. Even 3 weeks until my big BFA show!

The weeks and the days determine so much in our lives. We rely on the time of day, the minute of the hour, and the second in the minutes even. A countdown to so many things. A countdown that determines so much. It tests your patience really. 

I can’t believe it. I’m looking for grown up internships, jobs to hold me over until then, and even wondering what I will be doing after the summer months. What happens when September hits? I’ve already gone back and forth on where I want to move afterwards and factors do determine a lot of that. Job priority is first, the weather, family and friends in the state, who I know, what I can do. Where I can live. Its just so much to figure out!!! Ahhhhh!!!!1 I am literally not sure what I want to do haha but I know that God will lead me in the right direction. Its all in his plans. 

But one of the upsides to all this and becoming a grown up I get to dress like this when I find a real job 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

