Job Searching… a never ending process

Sooooo……. I have to grow up and I don’t like it.

I have to start looking for jobs, and updating my portfolio, oh and of course get a portfolio website since most jobs are asking for that now. Why is it such a task looking for jobs? Why is it so hard to begin the search? Where to start? Where to look? Where am I going? Internship first? or Job first? How much do I ask for? SO MANY QUESTIONS!!!

Some people receive one as soon as they get into their senior year, or even before that. Some people receive one as soon as they get out of college, and some send in resume after resume hoping to find one job that will give them a chance. I don’t want that to be me. I’m going to work my butt off so that I can feel secure when I graduate and at least have a job when I get out, either that or an internship to get my foot in the door. I’m striving for the best and to be the best. Not only do I have to look the part, but my work does as well. I have o sell myself a 100x over in order to get that job that I want. In order to get those connections that I want.

Although my search is just beginning, and although ome don’t apply, it never hurts to try and I’m going to try and set a goal for myself. Its going to happen because I’m a go getter and I’m an achiever. One way or another, I will get to the place I want to be.

One thought on “Job Searching… a never ending process

Leave a Reply

