A week gone by

Its been a week since I’ve left Europe and man do I miss it. It has been one of the best experiences of my life and given me a different perspective on many things. I honestly still can’t believe I was in Europe for a month, it was so surreal and I just never got the feel for believing I was in a whole other country. I’ve experience so much on that trip that I never thought I would have been able to, going by myself or with just family.  Thats the beauty of it all though, isn’t it? You never really know how lucky you are until you are put in a different environment and learn to adapt.

I’ve been “wow”, “wooed”, ecstatic, forgiving, thankful, torn, burnt, confused, lost, tired, relieved, annoyed, grossed out, and much much more through my trip.  I am truly grateful for every minute of it though. I do believe it has changed me a bit and I can’t say I’m mad at it either. As soon as I left, I knew I wanted to come back and even travel to different countries, because a big part of me loved it over there, and actually believes I belong there. Each place had something new to offer me, and something exciting to learn from. I know I didn’t even make a dent in the cities I visited but knowing that I got to see what most people dream of getting to see one day, now, was amazing to me. I wouldn’t take a day back for what I have experienced, and I know in the end it was worth it.

I truly miss it, no matter how tired I was at the end of the day, I don’t regret a thing because I tried most of it. I know I want to learn Italian so I can go back and dive into the culture even more and get lost along the Grand Canal, or Rome’s city walls, take a tour through Florence, and even buy some nice jewelry along the famous bridge, eat gelato, and watch the sunset along the pier. Take a gondola ride with my love and get wooed by an Italian man.

Italy… I’ll be back before you know it, South America I’m coming for you, and all the other great wonders of the world, I’ll see you soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

