Ain’t wastin’ my time no more

I remember when I would always think of what more I could do, or what the future had in store for me. I was always thinking of the future and far ahead of my time.

I remember when I would always think about being in the past, like the 1920s, or in a different era of England time. I felt like I could be the same person in a different time period all in my dreams. I’ve always wanted to go back in time and wear the clothes and speak the way they spoke. It would be so amazing!!

Those were the times when my daydreaming got the best of me, and it would run wild in the fields of greens. Don’t get me wrong I still daydream from time to time, it may be in between walking to class, or taking a break from work, but I still dream big. I didn’t get my tattoo for nothin! 😉

I’ve grown up, I can see it now, I still think of the future, but I take one day at a time or a week at a time and no further. I see things more in-depth. I believe that everything happens for a reason and fate will lead me down the right path. I trust in God more than I use to, and don’t take things for granted. I have no regrets in life because it has taught me to be the person I am today, and I have learned from my mistakes or “uh-oh” moments.

I’m not wasting my time anymore. Ain’t wastin’ my time no more. I’ve been grown up for a minute, and I can’t wait to reach the day when I look back on the memories I have created in college. This road has taught me a lot, and I’m grateful for all the people who have come into my life. I can’t believe what has become of myself. If you would have asked me 3 years ago what I wanted to do with my life, I was in that state of mind where I just wanted to have fun and do “Interior Design” because thats what everyone else saw me doing. A year later I changed to a degree where I saw myself in. Where I saw myself fully happy. And I’ve never looked back.

These are my years where I discover myself, and learn who I truly am. I can say that I am an discovering who I am, one day at a time. Everyday I get to talk to my parents, a real conversation, I’m so proud of them for creating me. I’m so happy that they are my parents. Just last night I got to talk to them both, I don’t think any outsiders understand our relationship, and I’m kinda happy they don’t because it’s a Molet thing.

My last year in college, Its time. Can’t be wastin my time no more. I’ve said what I’ve needed to say in the past, and I’m not taking any of it back. I’ve done what I needed to do to get where I am going tomorrow. Austria here I come, Internship at Always Uncharted here I come, BFA in Art with an emphasis in Graphic Design, its my time to shine. So watch out. Ain’t wastin my time no more

Leave a Reply

