Moving on from the past

I’m coming to realize that I hold onto the past and it’s hard for me to let go of things. Even if it was something bad and made me cry or broke me down, I somehow always end up thinking about it more than I should. I dwell on the past when my future is much more exciting and unpredictable. I think by holding on to my past I can’t seem to see much of the future.

How can I get past my own past? Move towards the brighter future? My mother always say she doesn’t like when I hold in my emotions, and I agree but I don’t like people to see my weakness. If you could see what goes on in my head throughout the day and even right before I go to bed you would think I was crazy!  Well…this is my plan for April. Get over my past, stop thinking about what could have been, what should have been, what was, what happened, or what went wrong. Because it’s only holding me back in the end and that’s something I don’t want. I can’t keep holding on to the past because honestly, it’s not good for my health. I do think I’m going crazy. But instead, live with no regrets and realize things happened for a reason and they still will. No matter what place I am in my life at this moment it’s time to move on from the past and see a better future.

Shoot! I’m going to Austria in 2 months!! How is that not going to be one of my best memories!

Be excited about the future because you never know what tomorrow may bring and you’ve gotta live in the now to see what’s truly important to you.

Leave a Reply

