>VI till I Die!

>Tues: Geez! I feel like I haven’t been on a vacation in a very long time. This is well needed. I’ve missed my family! Its great to see them and all its great to know we are all coming together for my grandparents 50th anniversary! Wow WOW! Haha but they are two wonderful people and my family always keeps me laughing and talking. Its about to get very hectic in the next few days and to be honest! I’m very excited! We have been spending the days doing things for the wedding and the beach party. Look ahead!

Wed: Soo woke up today, had the famous tete bread and bush tea, always a strong favorite of mine. πŸ™‚ Makes me happy in the mornings and for some reason I have been waking up at 8 everyday this vacation, which isn’t bad I think. Then we all went to lunch today, with a total of a lot of family members at the table at the good PaQuitos up the street. I realized last night after my parents and my uncle went to go see a movie that there are barely no street signs here! haha you just have to know landmarks and where you are going, there are a few major streets and they are named but as for street signs on every corner, thats a no. And not many street lights either. So we had lunch, love the family πŸ™‚ And then we came home to make an assembly line of black cake to put on the tables for all the guests. it took forever! I was tying the bows and my hands hurt after awhile. But fun and laughter was shared and I remembered that I’m happy around family. Its great to be around them all again. Especially for a great occasion. More work towards the wedding and beach party tomorrow!

Thurs: Another day, another project! Woke up this morning had most of the family here and then mostly all came after breakfast! It was great! We ended up picking up the rest of the gang, bringing them back, then working on another project for the wedding. Man my hands hurt from all this tying and such. I felt like I was always running today, no time for a nap and no time to just relax. But it was good. Brought in more family and did some more projects. then took the time to sit back and relax and talk with family. Then I got annoyed with family and went into the room until they left haha. But it was good. Tomorrow is the start of the weekend and its ganna be pretty sweet! Ganna take lots of pictures for that! Man love my cousins, second cousins, aunts, and uncles. Another great day in paradise. πŸ™‚

Sat: Day of the Wedding! Wow. WoW. WOW. What a long day to prepare for the wedding and the reception afterwards. But guess what? It all paid off and it went great! Grandchildren and Great Grandchildren and all. It was a really long but fun day! The reception was soo much fun and everyone was having fun towards the end and the beginning and the middle. It was a great day to be blessed.

Sun: Beach Party!! Today we went to the beach for a family party and get together as well as friends, fun, and swimming. The food was great, the weather was amazing, and the beach was wonderful. Man I could live here. Haha The people are amazing here and the views are to die for. You cant take something for granted like this. Its just a wonderful piece of art that God created and its amazing. Maybe one day I will come back to spend some time here and really explore the living and just relax with the family.

Tues: So today was a good day on the island. We started at 10:30 and we went to the Cruzan Rum factory first. Man that was fun! It was great to learn how the famous rum is made and the different flavors and things like that. Then we headed to Point Udall the Eastern most part of the United States. It was beautiful to see the open water and nothing beyond it but more sea and fog. It was crazy but really beautiful. Then we went shopping for the rest of the day, got some things that I will be using for a long time and very excited to show off. πŸ™‚ Overall, Good DAY!!!

Thurs: My Vacation is coming to an end. Man… it was way too much fun while it lasted. I’m so happy to be apart of this family and I truly hope not to be gone this long the next time. Its been a great experience and much laughter going on. One thing I do know is that no matter what family has your back. Even if they make fun of you, make you mad, or make you cry. Family is always there to stay. They are one of the most important things to me besides God. And I’m keeping them close to my heart. In all matters, I know that God has given me a truly great family that I’m proud of. its a big extension of me and Its a great extension. Today I finished out my last day on the island, going jet-skiing all around the island mostly and chillin on the beach, then came home, at lunch and chilled with family. Im sad to be leaving, but this trip has made me realize that I love my heritage and my family. The ones that know me the best. My crucian heritage, and my african american heritage. VI till I DIE!




Going to have an photo album coming out soon! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

