>Waiting

>

My will has gotten me where I am today. 
My fight and strength has kept me pushing to the end.
My plans for the future are on hold for right now,
waiting is the toughest thing to do.
Waiting to find out an acceptance,
waiting on a job opportunity,
waiting for a wedding,
waiting for summer,
waiting to turn 20,
and waiting to graduate.
Life seems to be a cycle of waiting,
and patience is a virtue.
I’m not stressed about the future
because of my many plans.
I’ve got goals and dreams to accomplish
and nothing is going to hold me down.
My dreams are what keep me going
each and every day.
My dreams are what keep me smiling
till the end of the day.
Plans for the future can always change 
but I know overall,
its all apart of God’s plan for me.
Trying to stay focused and good to my dreams,
is an everyday task that I have to endure.
God grant me the Serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
The Courage to accept the things I can,
and the Wisdom to know the difference.
It is all Apart of God’s Plan
Leave a Reply

